laura’s Crazy Good Cookies

Earlier this month I was at a winter carnival in Richfield (my hometown!) and came across Laura and her husband, who were selling her (crazy good) cookies.  I took home two of her flavors, the Fully Loaded and the Cinnamon Nut.  I had the chance to talk to her a bit about her recipes and as a result my stomach told me these were gonna be good!

laura and husband

Laura told me that she spent hours and hours in her kitchen perfecting her recipe. After tasting her cookies I can see why her friends started calling these cookies ‘crazy good’!!! By the way, these cookies are almost vegan! They are made without eggs and butter. Normally the result is that the cookie will be ‘crumbly’ but these cookies were still a bit chewy.  They are made with generous portions of ‘chunk’… big pieces of almonds and chocolate.

lauras crazy good

I also tried her Fully Loaded cookies. These were awesome too! Made with a bunch of oats, flour, homemade roasted almonds AND dried cranberries (my favorite!) and big chocolate chunks, REAL maple syrup, etc… Check these cookies out!

http://laurascrazygoodcookies.com/

Yup, you guessed it. When the cookies are this good…

No need to use a napkin this time. Gotta keep that Food on my Face!

Categories: Cookies, Local Products

Subscribe

Connect with us on any of our social profiles below.

3 Comments on “laura’s Crazy Good Cookies”

  1. January 1, 2013 at 8:20 am #

    I would love to hear from you. Thanks!

  2. January 6, 2013 at 7:25 pm #

    Yummy stuff!!

  3. January 6, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    Thanks Laura!

Leave a comment